Smoke & Mirrors Sound System - Undercover LP

Smoke & Mirrors Sound System - Undercover LP

You’re eyes don’t deceive you – an entire album of amazing covers including Echo & The Bunnymen, Tom Petty, Spencer Davis Group, David Bowie, Tears For Fears, Edwin Starr and more. Guest vocalists include Jesse Wagner of The Aggrolites and Chris Dowd of Fishbone! - Chuck Wren, Jump Up! Records

"Undercover" is much more than a passion project. It's a lifelong obsession with music, from Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Reggae, Ska, Rocksteady, and 2Tone, to New Wave. A picture may tell a thousand words, but a song will transport you through time and space, or bring up memories long forgotten. For some, listening to this album will be a soundtrack of their own formative years. For others, it will be a discovery of decades of music to dig deeper into. Regardless, I encourage everyone to go back and listen to the original recordings with new ears and then listen to "Undercover" to hear the spirit of those recordings along with the subtle nuances and flourishes added by all the great musicians and their combined experience that make up Smoke + Mirrors Sound System. This is much more than a tribute or homage. This is a love letter in song, that great mixed tape given to those you love. - Middagh Goodwin, This is SKA/Beat Happy! Music

Translucent Blue 12" Vinyl

1) 25 Miles (Edwin Starr)
2) Fade Away (Junior Byles)
3) I'm a Man (Spencer Davis Group)
4) Let's Dance (David Bowie)
5) The Killing Moon (Echo & The Bunnymen)
6) Mad World (Tears For Fears)
7) Mystic Man (Undivided Roots)
8) Second That Emotion (Smokey Robinson)
9) When Something is Wrong With My Baby (Sam & Dave)
10) You Got Lucky (Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers)

Performed by:
John Roy, Saxes, Percussion, Lead and BG Vocals
Andrea Roy - BGV
Andrew Bauer - Guitar
Antar Martin - Bass
Blake Colie - Drums
Brian Lockrem - Trumpet, BGV
Brent Ford - Bass
Brett Calder - Bass
Brian Jordan - Guitar
Buford O'Sullivan - Trombone, Trumpet
Chris Dowd - Lead Vox
Colin Giles - BGV
Craig Waddell - Baritone Sax
Curtis Meacham - BGV
David Butterfield - Drums
Doug Shaffer - Trumpet
Eddie Ocampo - Drums
Emilio Martinez - Drums, Bongos
Felipe Machado - Guitar
Gil Sharone - Drums
Isaac Lewis- Piano
Jayson Nugent - Guitar
Jesse Wagner - Lead Vox
Jeff Baker - Vocals, BGV
Jon Quan - M3 Organ, Piano
Kevin Hewitt - Hammond Organ
Mark Lyn - Bass
Maxado - Lead Vox
Mike Benge - Trombone, Congas
Pablo Fiasco - Piano
Rebecca Jade - Lead Vox, BGV
Rip Carson - Guitar
Roger Rivas - Organ, Piano
Steve Capecci - Bass
Tim Pacheco - Lead Vox
Tony Devenish - Guitars
Tori Roze - Lead Vox
Victor Rice - Bass
Zoe Devlin Love - Lead Vox, BGV

Escape Hatch Records
Translucent Blue 12" Vinyl
Free Swag With Purchase While Supplies Last